Kura values are highly evident in the positive way adults and children relate to each other.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

The principal and teachers at Te Kura Maori o Waatea have made very good progress in building a culture of teaching and learning that reflects their sponsor’s vision.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

Supportive adults from all parts of the organisation play a role in building the engagement of learners and their whanau.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

Supportive adults from all parts of the organisation play a role in building the engagement of learners and their whanau.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education
 
  1. Our ECE
  2. ECE People

Our People

 

Tania Rangiheuea
tania@waatea.school.nz
Tumuaki

Noora Kavea
noora@waatea.school.nz
Centre Lead

Olive Hei Hei
olive@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako

Makiroa Upoko
makiroa@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako 

Fa'alenu'u McCarthy
faalenuu@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako

Sari Masters
sari@waatea.school.nz
Kai
āwhina / Van Driver

Nia Haumaha
nia@waatea.school.nz
Kaiāwhina

Renee Solomon
renee@waatea.school.nz
Administrator / EA to Tumuaki

Valence Tauhinu
admin@waatea.school.nz
Receptionist 

Lenore Leuluai
lenore@muma.co.nz
Whānau Navigator / Resource and Arts Facilitator

Marina Roberts
Kura Bus Driver

Eddie Te Amo
eddie@muma.co.nz
Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Manager / Electrician

Sam Peters
Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Groundsman / Builder

Carlos Solomon
Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Groundsman 

Sonny Solomon
Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Security

 

 
 
 
General Enquiries
Complete the form below if you have a general enquiry
First Name
Last Name
 
 

0800 922 832

admin@waatea.school.nz

8:15am-4:15pm

Freephone 0800 WAATEA (0800 922 832)
31 Calthorp Close, Mangere, Auckland 2024
PO Box 23398, Hunters Corner, Auckland 2025

© 2016 Te Whare Wananga o MUMA. All Rights Reserved. Trading as Waatea Early Childhood Centre and Te Kura Māori o Waatea. A subsidiary of Manukau Urban Māori Authority