Kura values are highly evident in the positive way adults and children relate to each other.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

The principal and teachers at Te Kura Maori o Waatea have made very good progress in building a culture of teaching and learning that reflects their sponsor’s vision.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

Supportive adults from all parts of the organisation play a role in building the engagement of learners and their whanau.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

Supportive adults from all parts of the organisation play a role in building the engagement of learners and their whanau.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education
 
  1. Our Kura
  2. Our People

Our People

 

Tania Rangiheuea
tania@waatea.school.nz
Tumuaki

Emma Makoare
emma@waatea.school.nz
Tumuaki Tuarua
Kaiako (Year 3 & 4)

Theodora Taitua
theodora@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako (New Entrants & Year 1)

Makarena Hotene
makarena@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako (New Entrants & Year 1) 

Awaroa Rapana
awaroa@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako (Year 1 & 2)

Allan Tamanui
allan@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako (Year 3 & 4)

Ritea Hira
ritea@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako (Years 5 & 6)

Lewin Husband
lewin@waatea.school.nz
Kaiako (Years 5 & 6)

Serena Williams
serena@waatea.school.nz
Kaiāwhina / Learning Assistant

Neha Kaire
neha@waatea.school.nz
Kaiāwhina / Learning Assistant / Van Driver

Tare Pekama
tare@waatea.school.nz
Kaiāwhina / Learning Assistant

Barbara Crallan
barbara@waatea.school.nz
Kaiāwhina / Learning Assistant 

Renee Solomon
renee@waatea.school.nz
Administrator / EA to Tumuaki

Valence Tauhinu
admin@waatea.school.nz
Receptionist 

Lenore Leuluai
lenore@muma.co.nz
Whānau Navigator / Resource and Arts Facilitator

Marina Roberts
Kura Bus Driver

Eddie Te Amo
eddie@muma.co.nz
Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Manager / Electrician

Sam Peters
Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Groundsman / Builder

Carlos Solomon
Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Groundsman

Sonny Solomon
Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Security


 
 
 
General Enquiries
Complete the form below if you have a general enquiry
First Name
Last Name
 
 

0800 922 832

admin@waatea.school.nz

8:15am-4:15pm

Freephone 0800 WAATEA (0800 922 832)
31 Calthorp Close, Mangere, Auckland 2024
PO Box 23398, Hunters Corner, Auckland 2025

© 2016 Te Whare Wananga o MUMA. All Rights Reserved. Trading as Waatea Early Childhood Centre and Te Kura Māori o Waatea. A subsidiary of Manukau Urban Māori Authority