Nau mai Haere Mai

Kura values are highly evident in the positive way adults and children relate to each other.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

Nau mai Haere Mai

The principal and teachers at Te Kura Maori o Waatea have made very good progress in building a culture of teaching and learning that reflects their sponsor’s vision.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

Nau mai Haere Mai

Supportive adults from all parts of the organisation play a role in building the engagement of learners and their whanau.

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education

Nau mai Haere Mai

Teachers are making increasingly good use of achievement data to determine the strengths and needs of individual children

2016 ERO Report,
Ministry of Education
 
  1. Our People

Nga Tangata

Waatea Staff 2018.png

Nga Rangatira | Leadership Team

 Tania Rangiheuea                                                    Tumuaki | Principal                                                                  tania@waatea.school.nz
 Elisa Patterson Tumuaki Tuarua | Deputy Principal elisa@waatea.school.nz


Nga Kaiako | Teaching Staff

 Elisa Patterson                           Tāne Māhuta  
 Years 5, 6 & 7        Curriculum Lead Kaiako           elisa@waatea.school.nz
 Tuakau Whiu                              Rehua Year 4 Kaiako  tuakau@waatea.school.nz
 Zara Buckman Uenuku Years 1, 2 & 3   Hauora Lead Kaiako  zara@waatea.school.nz
 Awaroa Rapana Rongomātāne  Years 1 & 2  Te Reo Māori Lead Kaiako               awaroa@waatea.school.nz
 Meena Al-Mudhaffar Waatea               All Year levels Release Kaiako  meena@waatea.school.nz
 Noora Kavea Waatea ECC 3-4 year olds                   ECC Centre Lead Kaiako noora@waatea.school.nz
 Makiroa Upoko Waatea ECC 3-4 year olds ECC Kaiako makiroa@waatea.school.nz
 Leanne Couper Waatea ECC 3-4 year olds ECC Kaiako leanne@waatea.school.nz
 Olive Hei Hei Waatea ECC 3-4 year olds ECC Kaiako olive@waatea.school.nz

 

Nga Kaiawhina | Support Staff

 Sola Lopati                                 Tāne Māhuta      Years 5, 6 & 7                 
 Kaiāwhina                                     sola@waatea.school.nz   
 Barbara Crallan  Rehua  Year 4  Kaiāwhina   barbara@waatea.school.nz
 Serena Williams  Uenuku  Years 1, 2 & 3   Kaiāwhina serena@waatea.school.nz 
 Elly Mae Buckman  Rongomātāne  Years 1 & 2   Kaiāwhina  ellymae@waatea.school.nz 
 Rachel Poupouare Waatea ECC  3-4 year olds  Kaiāwhina  rachel@waatea.school.nz
 Tania Howarth Waatea   Administrator taniah@waatea.school.nz
 Ailsa Barker  Waatea  All Year levels  Volunteer Kaiāwhina   
 Helen Benton Rongomātāne   Years 1 & 2    Volunteer Kaiāwhina   

Transport Staff

 Sharon Hudson                                                       Van Driver                                                                              sharon@waatea.school.nz  
 Donna Vaifale  Bus Driver   donna@waatea.school.nz 

Ngā Whare Waatea Marae Staff

 Eddie Te Amo                                                                 Marae Manager / Electrician                                                       eddie@muma.co.nz            
 Sam Peters  Marae Groundsman / Builder  
 Carlos Solomon  Marae Groundsman   
 Sonny Solomon  Marae Security  

 

 

 

 






 
 
 
 

0800 922 832

admin@waatea.school.nz

8:15am-4:15pm

Freephone 0800 WAATEA (0800 922 832)
31 Calthorp Close, Mangere, Auckland 2024
PO Box 23398, Hunters Corner, Auckland 2025

© 2016 Te Whare Wananga o MUMA. All Rights Reserved. Trading as Waatea Early Childhood Centre and Te Kura Māori o Waatea. A subsidiary of Manukau Urban Māori Authority